mega-banner2
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

All things insulin- my take, opinion and experience.

A+B

C - it is good, but not for bodybuilding, but for powerlifting or strongman - then you use the days off to charge your body with glycogen and have more energy for tomorrow's training in bodybuilding, we do exactly the opposite

As for Chad, I obviously have a lot of respect for him, but a lot of what he and other old school coaches say is just bro since

Back then, no one thought about doing cardio in the offseason, carb cycling or using insulin desensitizers during the offseason - no one had any knowledge about this and now a lot has changed. For example, I have been using insulin for 15 years, of which about 8-9 years literally every training day and my insulin sensitivity is perfect - similarly, my athletes use insulin all year round and none of them who follow my plan 100% have any problems with insulin sensitivity
Stupid question But in your opinion which method would be superior for putting on size for an advanced guy
A) Humalog Pre and Post workout
B) Lantus twice per week using a high dose
C) Humalin R twice a week on off days

Also what do you guys think about chad nicholls when he says when you use insulin for long periods of time your body gets used to it and you stop benefiting from it? He tells the story of a friend that told him he has been taking 15 units a day for 3 months and Chad told him next day take the insulin and don't eat, next day he talked with him and the guy said he didn't crash and chad said exactly your body is used to it.
A+B

So ideally you would do the lantus twice a week at night and the humalog pre and post? What type of Humalog? If you were just to start with one of these protocols which would you recommend or do these two always go together? Assuming hgh usage?

A+B